Leave a Comment

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 Winners

CLICHE AT IT may sound but tonight is one of the most beautiful nights in the Philippines as six of the 40 candidates in this year’s Binibining Pilipinas 2016 will get the tickets to represent the country in the international arena. Among them is the precious of them all — Miss Universe Philippines 2016.

We are all excited to know who lady would be as she will carry all the pressures to win back-to-back Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, the reigning Miss Universe.

Happy and exciting vibes fill in the SMART Araneta Coliseum, the venue for this year’s edition of the contest, but excitement fill the social media as well as the anticipating fans await for the results.

We are updating this blog as the program unfolds tonight. You will see the list of winners as announced below.

Final Results:

Bb. Pilipinas – Universe 2016: Maxine Medina
Bb. Pilipinas – International 2016: Kylie Verzosa
Bb. Pilipinas – Supranational 2016: Jhoanna Eden
Bb. Pilipinas – Intercontinental 2016: Jennifer Hammond
Bb. Pilipinas – Globe 2016: Nichole Manalo
Bb. Pilipinas – Grand International 2016: Nicole Cordoves
First Runner-Up: Angelie Alita
Second Runner-Up: Jehza Mae Huelar

Live Blog

Hosted by actors Xian Lim and KC Concepcion, this edition of the pageant tries to get the Miss Universe vibe, and it seems to be doing okay but with online fans’ disappointed: There’s no live stream available. The show will have a delayed telecast on ABS-CBN starting 10pm so prepare for a very long night for all of us.

Earier tonight, frontrunner Kylie Verzosa got her first special award as Miss Photogenic. Fans are hoping for her to win the Miss Universe Philippines 2016 crown but that’s 39 more ladies to outperform. Kylie is also one of our top bets. Read more about it on this post: Binibining Pilipinas 2016 Top Picks.

Binibini #16 Vina Prulla Openiano got two special awards, Best in Talent and Miss Friendship while Binibini #3 Angela Fernando won Best in National Costume.

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 pageant hosts

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 pageant hosts Xian Lim and KC Concepcion.

01 KYLIE VERZOSA - Miss Photogenic

Face of Binibini (Miss Photogenic) winner Kylie Verzosa

01 Vina Openiano

Vina Openiano

01 Best in National Costume - 3 Angela Fernando

Best in National Costume, Angela Fernando

Up next are the swimsuit competition, long gown competition, and the announcement of Top 15 finalists.

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 pageant

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 candidates in their swimsuit during the competitin. Who is the sexiest of them all?

Surprisingly, the Best in Swimsuit award went to Binibini #13 Joanna Eden while Jennifer Hammond won Best in Long Gown.

For another set of Special Awards, Kylie Verzosa got another two sashes as Bb. Manila Bulletin & Miss Jag.

Medina got her first as Miss Philippine Airlines. Binibini #28 Nichole Marie Manalo won Miss Creamsilk.

The Top 15 finalists came as no surprise at at all. The early frontrunners are all in to battle it out for the question and answer, which will help determine the six winners, the two runners-up. Seven of them will be unplaced but making it this far, the ladies deserve a mention, and a big congratulations:

Top 15 Finalists:

Kylie Verzosa
Vina Openiano
Riana Pangindian
Angelica Alita
Apriel Smith
Roshiela Tobias
Kimberle Penchon
Joana Eden
Maxine Medina
Dindi Pajares
Jennifer Hammond
Nicole Cordoves
Jehza Mae Huelar
Nichole Manalo
Edjelyn Joy Gamboa

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 Top 15

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 Top 15

So despite the weak answer, Maxine Medina emerged as the overall winner of tonight’s pageant with Miss Universe Philippines 2015 crown on her head. Verzosa got the Binibining Pilipinas International crown. The rest of the winners are posted above.

There you go, my friends. Ending this blog with a question though. Are you happy with the results? Let us know in the comments.

Photos courtesy of BPCI, Abbie Real


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s